Hair Watch: Polling the Heartland

From an article by Ken Hughes, a retired businessman, on Useless-Knowledge.com:

Our local Park is always a place to find interesting people. I approached two elderly gentlemen. I put the question of whom they would vote come November. The first said he was voting for Kerry/Edwards. You need men with hair, you take a man with hair and hes intelligent. The other man spoke up. He said, “Harry you got hair and your dumb as a post.” Now you take a bald man, he has nothing to worry about, people accept them as they are, warts and all. They arent pretty, they’re smart. The first man spoke up, how would you know Tom, you’re not very smart or pretty. I decided not to bother counting these two. I left them as I found them arguing over much to do about nothing.

